jump to navigation

Fiel Clan’s Oldest Living Twins February 7, 2016

Posted by Fr. Felmar Castrodes Fiel, SVD in Fiel Clan, OMG!.
Tags:
trackback
(Photo Credit: Dr. Boyet Solis)

(Photo Credit: Dr. Boyet Solis)

I lost count of the number of twins we have in our clan. But today, I am just so happy to see the oldest living twins in our FIEL CLAN celebrating their 80th birthday: Celerino “Lolong” Fiel Solis and Celerina “Lily” Fiel Solis-Mendoza. It was uncle Lolong who handed to me the list of relatives he kept from one of Fiel Clan reunions organized by Mayor Eutiquio Famor and his wife Auntie Trinidad “Ining” Maravillas Fiel-Famor many, many years ago in Dumalinao, Zamboanga del Sur. I know that Uncle Lolong has a twin, but I was really clueless that it is Auntie Lily. Now I know, Auntie Lily’s real name is Celerina. Hehe. :)  And oh, I knew their parents too. As a child in the 80s, I used to visit Lolo Toto and Lola Eling’s house in San Pedro, Kiblawan, Davao del Sur. Laagan man gud ko sauna gud. Mangitag salag sa tamsi ug pirok-pirok.🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

