jump to navigation

Rest in Peace, Brother Dennis April 7, 2014

Posted by Fr. Felmar Castrodes Fiel, SVD in Obituary, SVD.
Tags:
trackback
Brother Dennis Newton, SVD

Brother Dennis Newton, SVD

I felt sad and so surprised by the sudden death of Bro. Dennis Newton, SVD after suffering a massive heart attack. He was the director of our Techny Mission Office. For several years, he was faithfully supporting the missionary outreach of many Divine Word Missionaries around the world.

 

Just last November, he even sent me a big box of liturgical materials for my parish. By a sudden twist of events, the box arrived only in January when I was already transferred to Cebu. So, it took more than two months before I finally got the one he sent me.

 

I first knew Brother Dennis back in 2000 when I was still a young seminarian at Christ the King Seminary. We exchanged letters via emails because I was collecting mission stories during that time. He shared to me his interests and his missionary spirit inspired me a lot.

 

Thank you Lord for giving us with a very good confrere! Eternal rest grant unto him, O Lord and let perpetual light shine upon him.

 

Thank You Brother Dennis!

Thank You Brother Dennis!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

