jump to navigation

HE KNEW THE TIME OF HIS DEATH! January 29, 2009

Posted by Fr. Felmar Castrodes Fiel, SVD in Mama Mary, OMG!.
Tags: ,
trackback

Did you ever know of someone who prayed the rosary faithfully and eventually knew the time of his/her death?

I do. Yes, I do.

In fact, I am very close to the family. This family gave me a statue of the Blessed Virgin Mary last 2005 for my apostolate area. However, I was not given a specific weekend assignment because I was appointed to our SVD Mission Partners. So, the Blessed Virgin stayed in our seminarians’ dining hall. Last year, the image was lost for several months but was returned later (nobody claimed to have borrowed it). At present, the image is in my room.

Let us call him “Tatang.” Tatang was a devout Catholic who prayed the rosary. In fact, “Ima” (his wife) married him because “he was religious and his devotion to the rosary impressed me a lot.”

Few years ago, Tatang became sick. More than 70 years old already, he often stayed in bed or at times, he would watch tv while in his rocking chair.

Later last year, he began to mention the date “November 4” and started reminding the members of his family, “Mahal ka ni Mama Mary” (Mama Mary Loves You). Whenever his daughter Agnes enters the room, he would make the gesture of the sign of the cross and would assert that he sees the Blessed Virgin.

And he looks forward with joy, “Kaylan ba darating ang November 4?”…and everybody in the house were clueless about it.

On November 4, Tatang died peacefully…He died peacefully on the date he had been mentioning. It was only then that his family members understood. Mama Mary granted him the privilege to know the time of his death and Tatang looked forward to it with joyful anticipation.

Today, the family continued their apostolate of giving Mama Mary images to propagate the devotion to her.

I PERSONALLY, INTIMATELY KNOW THIS FAMILY….AND THEY ALSO WANTED TO LET OTHER PEOPLE KNOW THE ABUNDANT GRACES MARY BESTOWS ON HER CHILDREN WHO ARE DEVOTED TO PRAYING THE ROSARY.

Mama Mary Loves You!

JO5L0051

____________________

RECOMMENDED POSTS:

Comments»

1. Anonymous - February 16, 2009

this is shocking! Ngayon lang ako nakarinig ng ganito padzz….

2. Gardiniere di Cristo - February 16, 2009

I have a great devotion to Blessed Mother eversince I was a child.

When I was a small kid, the doctor diagnosed poliomyelitis. My mom brought be to Nuestra Senyora de Salvation in Tiwi, Albay yearly.The healing was rapid and there were changes seen by the doctors. I stopped visiting the site of our lady because I'm working abroad, but my nieces & nephews continue the tradition. The rosary beads are still with me wherever I go. I will not stop praying the rosary!

3. Anonymous - February 17, 2009

i believe in this story…

4. Elmer Ibarra - February 17, 2009

To actually be given the date of one’s death is really a gift. It may sound very eerie for some but for those who have lived a full life and have been contented with what they have it is a gift and for Tatang a day that was looked forward to as the day he was together with Mama Mary and Jesus.

5. bloggerjorge - April 30, 2009

Wow, this is the first time for me to hear this such story. I still believe and love Mama Mary, she’s also the mother of vocation.

Thank u for sharing this Father, Godbless!

6. mark fritz - May 30, 2009

sure…a father who died in 1983 after telling his alter boys he would go to heaven in that year .early morning on thursday of the holy week he was found well composed in front of the alter.he built several churches dedicated to the virgin Mary

7. THE SVD, THE VIRGIN AND THE PHILIPPINES « Felmar's Missionary Journey - September 11, 2009

[…] He Knew the Time of His Death […]


Leave a Reply

