jump to navigation

SVD JOKES #22: MONKEY! MONKEY! January 23, 2009

Posted by Fr. Felmar Castrodes Fiel, SVD in SVD Jokes.
Tags: ,
trackback

Fr. Ibarra Fabella, SVD shared this story: “Children in the parish where I was last assigned had become so familiar with the car I was using that whenever I traveled to the barrios, children would automatically shout, ‘Father! Father!’ (This was so even if my driver was alone driving it.) Once our convent boy tied a pet monkey on top of the service car without knowing that I had a Mass schedule in one of our barrios. On my way, I was startled to hear children shouting, ‘Monkey! Monkey!’” (The Word in Other Words 2001, May 17)

****

I welcome contributions! Anecdotes must be funny, true stories of SVD missionaries working in the Philippines or Pinoy SVD missionaries working in any part of the globe. Contributions may be forwarded to fielsvd@yahoo.com

JO5L0051

____________________

RECOMMENDED POSTS:

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

