jump to navigation

SVD JOKES #21: RUSH HOUR EMBARRASSMENT January 23, 2009

Posted by Fr. Felmar Castrodes Fiel, SVD in Jokes, Mission Anecdotes, OMG!, Scandal, SVD Jokes, SVD Philippines Centennial.
Tags: , ,
trackback

As a deacon assigned in Cainta, I had to immediately go back to Tagaytay every Sunday afternoon to catch up our evening prayers. One time, I was racing against time at the metro rail transit (MRT) station. There were so many people pushing each other at the Ortigas Station while waiting for the train.
When the train going to Pasay-Taft already arrived, I immediately pushed myself inside with the only intention to secure myself a place. Suddenly, I noticed all ladies, girls and old women were all eyes on me. I was inside the women’s booth.

****

I welcome contributions! Anecdotes must be funny, true stories of SVD missionaries working in the Philippines or Pinoy SVD missionaries working in any part of the globe. Contributions may be forwarded to fielsvd@yahoo.com

JO5L0051

____________________

RECOMMENDED POSTS:

Comments»

1. chelrule, O.P. - March 12, 2009

“I was inside the women’s booth” … I guess that can be excused had you been wearing an alb – may palda naman yun po eh …


Leave a Reply

