jump to navigation

MY CHRISTMAS MESSAGE December 22, 2008

Posted by Fr. Felmar Castrodes Fiel, SVD in Christmas, Jokes, Personal Message.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Greetings in the Divine Word!

For several days now, I have not accessed my friendster, multiply and facebook accounts since I am very busy attending to my first priorities in the ministry. I am now on my way to Tagaytay (I will have 8 pm mass) and I just dropped by an internet cafe here in Taft to extend my greetings of a Happy, Happy Christmas to all.

I am staying in St. Arnold Janssen Shrine Parish of Cainta, Rizal for this Christmas season. We are four SVD priests here (Fr. Manuel Bongayan, Fr. Martin Mandin and Fr. Leo Schmitt). Since we are a many, we are also invited by other parishes to say masses in nearby (and not-so-near parishes), kaya naman in just a span of one week, I have been to many parishes in Antipolo and even Pasig.

Hahaha, I have a very funny experience on my way to Sta. Lucia. I was in an FX and I had an old fat lady for a seatmate. Masikip ang front seat, di ba? This woman was praying fervently to while away the traffic. Beautiful sight. All of a sudden, I received a call and my cellphone (in its silent mode) vibrated to the highest level. Hehehe my cellphone was under my pocket and so I was at first trying to ignore it but I noticed the old lady also “vibrated.” Nakiliti sa vibration ng cp. Then she looked at me, laughed and said defensively, “akala ko kasi, hinipuan mo ako eh” (I won’t translate it in English ha).

So far, I don’t far liturgical bloopers.

In one parish, sabi noong isang parishioner, “Father, you are the handsome version of Manny Pacquaio.” Hahahaha. Smile na lang ako. Another one said happily, “You are the epitome of Manny Pacquaio.” Hahahahaha. Ano yon?

Last December 20, Saturday, I went to Lipa to visit sana Mt. Carmel but it was not materialized. I was catching up for my 6 pm Mass kasi in Tagaytay. At 8 pm, I also had my Mass at our Divine Word Seminary.

I wished to stay longer to chat with my brother scholastics and the Sunday Group but I was in a hurry to go back to Manila for my ABS-CBN Healing Eucharist stint with Fr. Aris Martin, SVD the following day. He was the presider. I was the homilist.

This coming December 27, I am going to Laoag to attend also his Thanksgiving Mass. December 29 will also be the Thanksgiving Mass of Fr. Gil Dulay, SVD in Sorsongon.

I thank God for my priestly vocation this Christmas. Please also storm heaven with your prayers for my perseverance.

By the way, I would like to also thank the cashier (kung sino man siya) of People’s Park in the Sky for his honesty. I was with the St. Arnold Janssen Knights of the Altar there last December 19. We were billed 225 pesos. I gave the cashier a thousand peso bill.

After thirty minutes tour, I realized di ko pala nakuha ang sukli ko! But thank God, the cashier immediately recognized me when we were about to go out and gave me my change even before I could ask for it. Maraming salamat po.

Friends, don’t ever forget to thank God for all the blessings we received (and we will still receive) this year. Thank God also for Christmas, that God come in our midst, “socialize” with us, and even lay down His life for us. Imagine, kung walang Pasko, wala ring Christmas bonus. Hehe.

To all of you, Merry, Merry Christmas and a happy New Year. It is my fervent wish that all of us will be happy and holy in the next year ahead.

In the Divine Word,

Fr. Felmar Castrodes Fiel, SVD

JO5L0051

____________________

RECOMMENDED POSTS:

Comments»

1. bluepanjeet - December 22, 2008

Dre mery merry christmas to you. May you be filled with the Christ-child’s peace and love that would trickle down to all the people you will meet especially to your loved ones.

From OTWOMD, A bleesed season of hope to you

2. KINGdom of Saudi Arabia - December 22, 2008

Naging very busy na ka na after ordination. Di bali kasi its part of your mission. Rest assured of my prayers for you and the rest of kampon ng dyos!

Merry Christmas to you too!

3. brotherutoy - December 22, 2008

Merry Christmas to you too, Padre!

should you pass by Lipa Carmel again, please extend my greetings to Mo. Jacinta and Sis. Elizabeth (extern). Tell them I might visit Therese’s shrine on February and will be remembering them in my prayers. Salamat, salamat!

Maligayang Pasko po!

4. Anonymous - December 22, 2008

Merry Christmas Father.
(extend also my greeting to Fr. Gil)

may you continue to discover the beauty of poverty, to understand the dignity of obedience, in complete fulfillment of your chastity…

praying that in every Eucharistic meeting, you will come to a fuller realization of your vocation…

sabi ni Sr. Tessa Artita, SSpS na SVD has a Trinitarian Spirituality, thus they should not be mediocre in celebrating the Liturgy.

-robertSOCO

5. LANIE - December 23, 2008

Super busy ka na nga padre!
Anyway, kayang kaya mo yan…of course with God’s abundant grace.
Truly, when God ordains, HE sustains…

MERRY CHRISTMAS too!!!

6. Fr Seán Coyle - December 23, 2008

Dear Father Felmar

I celebrated the 41st anniversary of my ordination on 20 December. May you have many fruitful and happy years in the priestly ministry.

Happy Christmas and a Peaceful New Year!

Father Sean

7. Dfish - December 24, 2008

Pads, magbinisaya lang sa ta. Congratulations – abi nako moingon ka sa imo self-introduction sa Healing Mass na ikaw ang Ultimate Survivor. Out of the 21, ikaw ra an na-ordinahan.
Katawa ko kay Manang da – abi nako ni-vibrate pud ang iyaha. You are now hooked up to the Word – I’m sure you will stay connected kahit na minsan, mabagal ang server. Merry Christmas to you…

8. Anonymous - December 26, 2008

Dear Fr. Felmar,

congratulations to your ordination! All the best and God’s blessing to you and your community in the Philippines!

My family and myself lived in the Philippines some 15 years ago, and my wife worked with Fr. Schmitt in Antipolo at that time.

Our parish in Germany has decided to financially support Fr. Schmitt and we would now like to urgently reach him (by phone or by mail). Would you be able to help us by sending some up-to-date contact numbers?

With kind regards and greetings especially to Fr. Schmitt,

Dr. Christoph Strutz and family
Germany
christophstrutz@yahoo.com

9. revsiopao - December 27, 2008

Kapatid na Fr.Felmar,

Maligayang Pasko!
I am truly happy for you.
May you keep that passion for service ever burning in your heart and soul.

Looking forward to see you when I go back to the Philippines next year, God willing.

Let’s continue to pray for one another.

Cheers. God bless!

10. Jorge - December 29, 2008

Hello po. Merry Christmas! Napadaan lang po galing sa bahay nila rev, bro. utoy at bluep.

Ganda po ng bahay nyo ah, punong puno ng message.

Congrats po and Godbless!

11. glesy the great - December 30, 2008

alam nyo po bang talagang hinanap ko kung anong link ng blog nyo? kasi po nung nag-iwan kayo ng comment sa blog ko eh walang link… di ko alam na father priest po pala kayo

natawa naman ako dun sa babaeng nakiliti nyo… ahehe… nadagdagan na naman ang mga kaibigan kong good influence kelangan ko ng maraming ganyan para balance naman.. cheers!!!;p-glesy the great

Godrocks;p

12. Fr. Ted - January 3, 2009

Hello Fr. Fiel,

MORE GRACES to you…
God's blessings on you. LIVE in the love of Christ always… From: Fr. Ted Magpayo. SVD [Arch. of San Francisco] => revted78@yahoo.com

13. nike dunk - January 5, 2009

i agree your idea ! very nice blog

14. 面对面视频斗地主 - January 6, 2009

Although from different places, but this perception is consistent, which is relatively rare point!

15. maicher - January 13, 2009

Although we have differences in culture, but do not want is that this view is the same and I like that!
age of conan power leveling

16. KWELANG PARLOR GAMES « Felmar's Missionary Journey - December 13, 2009

[…] My Christmas Message […]

17. ZANI M. PACANZA - January 26, 2010

FR FIEL, I ENJOYED READING THIS BLOG! TAWA AKO NG TAWA! PANALO YUNG MATANDANG BABAE NA NAG-AMBISYON NA HINIPUAN MO SYA! PATI YUNG NAGSABING GWAPONG VERSION NI MANNY PACQUAIO KA RAW. NATAWA TLGA AKO DON! HERE’S TO MORE BLOG OF YOURS! BWAHAHAHA!!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

