jump to navigation

OUR ORDINATION DAY December 9, 2008

Posted by Fr. Felmar Castrodes Fiel, SVD in Ordination, Vocation Story.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

The Pantas Class finally had our presybyteral ordination last December 6, 2008 with Bishop Arturo Bastes, SVD as our ordaining Prelate. More than 100 priests came to celebrate this memorable day with us.


My brother Friam Fiel read the First Reading.

***


Bishop Arturo Bastes, SVD enthusiastically delivered his homily. Interestingly, his homily on priesthood was also the topic of our class with Bishop Tagle last week.

***


Fr. Pablito Tagura, one of my professors in college and one of my mentors during my Regency in Christ the King laid his hands on me.

***


My last day as a deacon…

***


The vesting of the new presbyters. Father Manuel Bongayan, SVD of St. Arnold Jannsen Shrine Parish assisted me.

***


The neo-presbyter!

***


Presentation of the new priests to the People of God. Naiyak parents ko.

***


Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

***


Indeed, parents are most proud of their sons…Father Jhonatan’s tatay cheered for him.

***


Ready for the offertory…

***


Bishop Bastes and the new 5 SVD Priests.

JO5L0051

____________________

RECOMMENDED POSTS:

Comments»

1. revsiopao - December 9, 2008

Kapatid, I am very happy for you.
CONGRATULATIONS on your recent ORDINATION last Saturday.

Pardon me for this late greetings but I was with you in spirit that day. In fact I offered our mass and prayers for your intentions.

I look forward to that day when we could con-celebrate as priests. By the way, my ordination (God-willing) will be sometime October or November next year. By that time I would just have completed my studies here in Rome.

Salamat din sa pagdalaw sa king blogsite. He he! Yes, ako na ngayon si “revsiopao” sa blogosphere. He he. Cheers kapatid! See you next year.

2. Kingkong - December 9, 2008

Cngrats Fr. Felmar!. Naiilang na tuloy ako kasi mas bata pa sa akin pari na, hehehehe!I will keep you in my prayers for your perseverance.

3. utoysaves - December 10, 2008

Paring pari ang dating ah.ü

My best wishes on your ordination. Nothing inspires me more than to see a brother stand up and affirm God’s call in him. Be assured of my humble prayers and more power on your future ministries.

Thanks for adding me up. It’s always an honor.

4. bluepanjeet | OTWOMD™ - December 10, 2008

Tol at last congratulations. Pwede na kita tawagin na dre as in padre. You were on my mind last dec 6 as I was at work.

Now hope to see you in abs cbn sunday mass on TV.

nakakatuwa. dati lang nasa CKMS ka ngayon pari ka na.

Goodluck on all of your endeavors. natutuwa ako para sayo. i will be here prayng for your priestly ministry. You’ll definitely become a great svd priest

pax et bonum

5. Anonymous - December 13, 2008

hi father fiel congrats for your ordination ,last saturday,this is Bouneville Castaneda of cebu ,Im your new friend on friendster i search about christ the king missionary seminary ,on google and i saw your friendster, and i decided to add you to become one of my friend.

6. ΕΛΛΗΝ VS CHAOS - December 13, 2008

FRIGHTENING!!! EATEN INTO CHINA NOT ONLY DOGS AND CATS ……. ALSO CHILDREN AND/OR NEWBORN CHILD STANDING ON THE BILL OF FARE OF THE CHINESE!!!!

http://ellhnkaichaos.blogspot.com/2008/12/blog-post_07.html

http://ellania.pblogs.gr/2007/05/prosohh-frikiastiko-theama.html

http://makelio.blogspot.com/2008/12/blog-post_5153.html

7. Jorge - December 29, 2008

Congratulations po!

Naiiyak talaga ako kapag nakakakita ng ordination kahit sa pictures lang.. We will pray for your priestly ministry.

Godbless po.

8. 贵港热线休闲游戏中心 - January 6, 2009

Some of the content is very worthy of my drawing, I like your information!

9. PHILIPPINE SVD @ 100 « Felmar's Missionary Journey - August 30, 2009

[…] My Ordination […]

10. Rohan - October 15, 2009

This reminds me of the ordination of my cousin who is a priest in Goa, India.
Regards
Rohan


Leave a Reply

