jump to navigation

SVD JOKES #14: DISASTER MOMENT WITH FR. ORBOS October 7, 2008

Posted by Fr. Felmar Castrodes Fiel, SVD in Birthday, OMG!, Scandal, SVD Jokes, Vocation Story.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I was still in college that time when the sacristan mayor of Christ the King chapel (now Divine Word Shrine) hastily asked me to be the commentator for the birthday thanksgiving mass of Fr. Gerry Orbos, SVD. I became very excited since it was my first time to see him. When the mass was about to start, I confidently proclaimed in front of the congregation, “Our mass presider is Fr. Oscar Orbos, SVD!”

Suddenly, I realized people were smiling at me. I was really clueless, I turned my back and do some “zipper check.”

But my zipper was closed!

When Fr. Orbos was already in the altar, he smiled and said, “The commentator introduced me as Fr. Oscar Orbos. Brothers and sisters, I am not the one who ran for vice-president.”

Wahaha. Shame on me.

***

I welcome contributions! Anecdotes must be funny, true stories of SVD missionaries working in the Philippines or Pinoy SVD missionaries working in any part of the globe. Contributions may be forwarded to fielsvd@yahoo.com

JO5L0051

____________________

RECOMMENDED POSTS:

Comments»

1. Kit - February 17, 2016

Father, seminarian po ako…fan po ako ng website niyo…I’m from Saint Peter College seminary, Butuan City…I have been assigned in a SVD Area on our diocese and I found out that you are amazing shepherds…

Fr. Felmar Castrodes Fiel, SVD - April 23, 2016

thanks Kit! God bless you in your vocation.


Leave a Reply

