jump to navigation

BIRTHDAY SEMINARY STYLE March 19, 2008

Posted by Fr. Felmar Castrodes Fiel, SVD in Birthday, Personal Message, Seminary Life.
Tags:
trackback

My confreres are very important persons in my life. Since I entered the seminary, my birthdays have always been with my brothers in the seminary formation. Thank God, last March 13 was my 10th birthday in the fold of the Divine Word Missionaries (SVD).

This is how I celebrated my birthday this year: The first birthday greeting I received was from my classmate in high school. She already greeted me a week before with the alibi that “wala kasi akong load next week.” It was too advanced but it sounded cute and I thank my classmate for that.

During our regular mornings prayers, the prayer leader announced that it was my birthday. The intention for that day was for my chosen vocation. Wow. They also greeted me “happy birthday” and expressed their wishes for me. Thank you talaga!

During the day, my friendster and multiply accounts, and even my email were flooded with greetings. It was too bad I could no longer reply because I exceeded the maximum number of messages to be sent. To all of you, thank you very much. When I opened your letters, emails and messages, I was saying a little prayer for you my friends!

I am now 27 and have survived the test of times. I am always relieved with the knowledge that there are many people who storm heaven with their prayers for me each day. Keep praying for me, I still have a long way to go…God bless us. May the darkness of sin and the night of unbelief vanish before the light of the Word and the Spirit of Grace, and may the Heart of Jesus live in the hearts of all.

JO5L0051

____________________

RECOMMENDED POSTS:

Comments»

1. Anonymous - March 19, 2008

happy birthday nga pala frater. i remembered you on your birthday but since i did not have ur cp number, i just said a little prayer for you. i am happy to be your friend and rest assured of my moral support and prayer.

in christ,
desiree

2. Anonymous - March 19, 2008

aha, frats manglibre ka naman. birthday mo eh.

dandan

3. VeRTiTO - March 25, 2008

from thousands blogs that i have visited, this is the 2nd parish priest site or soon to be priest blog site that i have visited,

congrats and belated happy birthday!

4. Duke - April 20, 2008

Peace be with the reader.
The time has come, the harvest is ripe.
The kingdom is established, and unfolding.
Search google “Believers Information Network”
then click on “kingdomcome”

The Faithful Witness


Leave a Reply

