jump to navigation

MY APPLICATION LETTER March 5, 2007

Posted by Fr. Felmar Castrodes Fiel, SVD in Personal Message, Regency.
Tags: ,
trackback
My Application Letter

Christ the King Mission Seminary
E. Rodriguez Sr. Blvd. Quezon City

February 14, 2006

REV. FR. NIELO CANTILADO, SVD
The Provincial Superior
Catholic Trade Manila
1916 Oroquieta St., Corner Tayuman
Sta. Cruz, 1003 Manila

Dear Fr. Provincial:

Greetings in the Divine Word!

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for sending me to Christ the King Mission Seminary for my Regency Year. It is my great joy to have served Christ the King! My Regency program has opened me to the realities of the SVD missions. Here in Christ the King, I had the taste of the formation program, a little of school management, a glimpse of parish work, a meaningful involvement in media apostolate and a personalized cyber-correspondence through my website. Furthermore, the overwhelming presence of my confreres also became a rich training ground for me to learn many things from them. These wholesome exposures in different aspects of SVD missions proved to be potent grounds in enhancing further my human maturity, committed faith and professional competence. It has widened my horizons in life and made my love for the mission of the SVD deeper.

In this regard, I formally apply for the next stage of formation, which is Third Year Theology. I look forward to go back to Divine Word Seminary of Tagaytay to continue my theological studies.

May God bless you and your administration. I am always including you in my prayers.

Witness to the Word,

FRATER FELMAR C. FIEL, SVD
Regent – Christ the King Mission Seminary

JO5L0051____________________

RECOMMENDED POSTS:

Comments»

1. Paulino - March 5, 2007

dear felmar,

your application is well-written. kaya lang, mali yata spelling ng first name ng provincial. nielo (not neilo) di ba?

so, my best wishes for the next stage of your life in formation. you seem to be full of enthusiasm and zeal. we need more men like you joining our missionary ranks!

king belamide – rome

2. Frater Felmar Fiel, SVD - March 5, 2007

father, the wrong spelling is already corrected. salamat po.

3. BRC - June 14, 2007

Congratulations! Thanks for sharing your application letter here in your blogspot. Feeling ko tuloy you’re letting me into your intimate world! Haha! Just wanted to say this: your last sentence in the main paragraph which reads: “It has widen my horizons…” medyo grammatically in need of corrections. IT HAS WIDENED is the right one. Beware, too, of the common double comparative of MORE DEEPER. MORE is already comparative, the same with DEEPER. Anyway, it’s in the hands of the Provincial Superior. Enjoy your Theo 3 stage. Hope you continue to grow in your formation and ministry later. God bless and take care.

4. Frater Felmar Fiel, SVD - June 14, 2007

hehe. tama nga. the application i posted here is the uncorrected one….hehe..ok na po.

5. Julito - January 9, 2012

can i ask for help?….passionist regency seminarian and i wanted to be back….how to write a very good application letter like yours?kindly send me back to my email…boquilajulito@yahoo.com…God Bless..tnx

6. Karlheinz - May 20, 2015

Thanks! This has been really helpful since I am entering the seminary next month. The seminary also asked me for an application letter but I have no idea what to write. Your letter, on the other hand, guided me to write what I want to say.🙂

Greetings from the Sacred Heart Seminary, Archdiocese of Palo!

7. Agi Peterstev Onah - May 16, 2016

It is a good letter, you write. And I need more related letters, please.


Leave a Reply

