jump to navigation

WALKING THROUGH HELL FOR A HEAVENLY CAUSE August 16, 2007

Posted by Fr. Felmar Castrodes Fiel, SVD in Seminary Life.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Whoa! Exams are indeed necessary evils! For these past few days, I was out of net connection and was spending intimate moments with my notes and volumes of books. I was spending day in and day out trying to put everything in my head to be able to equip myself in our midterm examinations. Ah, I could not imagine how I went through all those head-breaking examinations, both written and oral conducted by my professors.

I always describe examinations as “walking through hell for a heavenly cause.” Studying theology is really never easy. While I studied already the week before, I still had to review until the wee hours of the morning. Thanks to Red Bull, San Miguel Coffee and Maggi Cup Sarap (No Cook Porridge), I still had the energy for the next day. Whoa! Grabe! Written exams were like running after one’s life. Oral exams were like spending ten minutes in eternity.

Hayyy, I am still here, standing tall and proud after all. Maraming salamat sa inyong mga prayers. God bless you and have a happy weekend!

JO5L0051

____________________

RECOMMENDED POSTS:

Comments»

1. Anonymous - August 16, 2007

That’s the power of salvific suffering JPII

2. Anonymous - August 17, 2007

Hahaha! ang hirap nga naman ng exam classmate. sabi nga ni romy garcia binangungot daw siya sa kaaaral. wahahaha!

3. Mitzi - August 18, 2007

Congratulations for your hard work and perseverance :) btw, your sharing will find its way to http://www.misyononline.com this September-October. Check it out next month :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 105 other followers

